Well, that went well

Blog Stuff!

You can tell just how well I’ve been doing with posting regularly. It’s been almost exactly a year since the last time I posted, but it has been a crazy year. Not long after my last post I got a job working nights at Target, which really throws the schedule off, then the BF was diagnosed with Leukemia which totally took over my life. He is in complete remission now and has been back at work full time for about 3 weeks, so that’s awesome! But that ate up 9 months or so of my life, and in that time I quit my job at Target and got a job at the West Fargo Public Library, which is such an awesome place! I am loving the job, and now that life is settling down again a bit I have decided to try this again. 

Fiber Stuff!

I can’t seem to find the pictures of stuff I’m looking for and I really wasn’t prepared for this post, it’s more to get myself going again so it’s mostly just gonna be writing this time. I finished the Earth From Above challenge piece called Chocolate Hills but never did start the cathedral project. I will post final pictures of the Chocolate Hills once I find them *guilty face*. The project itself is with the other pieces from the challenge and they’re on display somewhere, I’m not totally sure where at the moment. I think they’re at Aunt Annie’s quilt shop in Avon, MN but I know they were going to be somewhere else as well, so I’m not certain.

I’ve also been working on a needle felted version of Serenity, the ship from the TV show Firefly and the movie Serenity. It’s moving slowly but I am crazy excited about the project!

And so that I don’t leave you completely without pictures here are some pictures of a present I made for my BF for our college graduation. He volunteers with Salvation Army EDS in our hometown to help with rehab for first-responders (usually at fires) and with disaster relief. So I made him the EDS shield in needle-felting. I didn’t manage to get it as detailed as I wanted because of the size and I discovered that lettering with needle felting is quite difficult! I was very grateful that I didn’t felt the letters down really hard right away as I ended up pulling most of them up at least once to re-position and change the size of them. Overall this project was a lesson in the importance of pre-planning a project.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Caithryn on October 10, 2012 at 12:13 pm

    I am extremely impressed with your ability to needle felt letters! That looks so hard!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

Glitchy Artist

Screenshots of the Universe

depression comix

a comic struggling to understand mental illness

The Geeky Hooker

Not THAT kind of hooker. The kind armed with a crochet hook.

carriescarr.com

technology explorer

MindMedicine Blog

Professional Golfer & Mind Coach in Life & Professional Sport...

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

allmostrelevant

Want to see what an Instagram with no pictures looks like? @allmostrelevant

Kitchen Overlord

Your home for geeky recipes, edible art, and nerdy kitchen gadget reviews.

All Night Knits

Sleep All Day. Knit All Night.

The Blog of Knitted Fog

art, life and stuff

knitnrun4sanity

Running, knitting, crocheting and blogging along.

Keep Me In Stitchez: The Blog

Following my passion, one stitch at a time

Knitting, reading, photography, and maybe more

Explorations, procrastinations, imaginations...

WOMBAT QUILTS

An Aussie's adventures in quilting

